When your cellphone carrier cuts you off or disconnects your phone..

If you ever get the cold-shoulder from your service provider… I have a couple COOL apps to carry on your service in WIFI hotspots… the first App I will mention is called .. Magic Jack the Second app, you will need is to be able to text with, and its below, its called TextMe (see below the magic jack desc.)

magic jack

FREE Calls to U.S. and Canadian phone numbers – or to any magicJack number, anywhere in the world.
magicJack APP will NEVER use your mobile minutes and does not require a voice plan. WiFi or 4G recommended.
magicJack APP is 100% FREE and does not require any purchase.
You can use your Android device’s stored contacts with the magicJack APP.

You can actually RECEIVE calls on the MagicJack App too.. get someone to text you your number after calling them, and now you have a new number to give out.. when people call you, the signal can break up a bit, my experience told me, its better for me to call people from the app itself vice them calling me, but it does work! Test it out!

TextMe App

text me

Free Texting (real SMS messages) to any Phone number in the United States, Canada and 40 countries.
Free HD Voice and Video Calls between Android and other platforms (they require deposit)
Turn your Android Tablet into a Phone!

The TextMe App comes with about 10 minutes FREE talk time.. but Texting is entirely free in Wifi Hotspots!!

So there you have it, I awoke today, and my service was cut, I am unemployed and unable to pay the bill at the moment, so instead of chalking the phone up as a loss, and placing an ad on Kijiji to sell the contract, as I love my phone.. I found that this will be my work around fix for now, although I can only use it where there is WiFi, that simply ensures me from racking up a HUGE bill from overage usage on the stupid data plans they offer with ASTRONOMICAL prices… Rogers won’t see a dime from me, until I see my pension..

There exists some WiFi Scanner Apps as well which come in handy too! Check  this one!

wiFi finder

So now with that knowledge, reduce or completely eliminate your bill from your service provider when your out… its sort of inconvenient but hey, its something you can work with and its FREE of charge

~RELATED~

-10 Places to find WiFi for Free

-How to get WiFi Free practically ANYWHERE

-THC-

Leave a Reply

