Green For Life (Book Review)

Image

As per the title …  I was never a big reader however I am slowly building my own niche of books, and this title was reccommended to me by a very good friend of mine. After reading this book, I ended up buying the Omni Blender as noted in my previous blog entry.

The book is an easy-read and by that I mean, its easily a page turner. The words flow and its pretty informative when comes down to health and nutrition. I found it very insightful, as I myself, didn’t know a damn thing about PH of your body let a lone your stomach acid. This book taught me a lot and paved the way for me to get onto the Green Shake bandwagon. Here is an excerpt from the book ..

Victoria Boutenko, pitches an interesting arguement.  Read about the First Green Smoothie here

Here is a couple Excerpts taken from the book

The natural level of hydrochloric acid (HCl) decreases as we age, especially after the age of forty, which is when most people begin to develop gray hair as a result of nutritional deficiencies caused by lowered stomach acid. I have observed that most people diagnosed with very low stomach acid have noticeably more gray hair. There are numerous welldocumented accounts of people’s natural hair color returning as a result of consuming blended greens on a regular basis, Ann Wigmore being one of them. Hydrochloric acid can also start decreasing early in life if we abuse our gastrointestinal tract, or our entire body, through food excesses, chemical use, andstress. Overeating, especially overconsumption of fats and proteins, wears out the parietal cells of the stomach that secrete HCl.

Another..

Over eighty years ago, Otto Warburg was awarded the Nobel Prize for his discovery that cancer is caused by weakened cell respiration due to a lack of oxygen at the cellular level. According to Warburg, damaged cell respiration causes fermentation, resulting in low pH (acidity) at the cellular level. Dr. Warburg, in his Nobel Prize–winning study, illustrated the environment of the cancer cell. A normal healthy cell undergoes an adverse change when it can no longer take in oxygen to convert glucose into energy. In the absence of oxygen, the cell reverts to a primal nutritional program to nourish itself by converting glucose through the process of fermentation. The lactic acid produced by fermentation lowers the cell’s pH (acid-alkaline balance) and destroys the ability of DNA and RNA to control cell division.”

Reading those two paragraphs alone was getting me plenty curious..  I set afoot, it didnt take long for me to go out and buy a blender and to give health a much better chance.. I look back, and don’t regret the money it cost me on the blender because I feel I’ve gained from it.. it makes amazing health-centered drinks that are still palatable.. its convenient!

The book is full of other various recipes and combinations to try as far as Green Shakes go so I highly recommend this to all curious about health and their personal nutrition.

Order your copy here today!

The Raw Family website also has other interesting material, available for purchase also, there are some holiday sales happening over there still so be sure to check it out!

Read what others are saying about this book!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

