GREEN MED INFO! (Really Cool Site, I PROMISE)

So, anyone who is sort of borderline obsessed with researching foods they eat etc.. will have a tonne of fun on this website, its called Green Med Info, and I was always aware of the benefits of eating garlic in your diet. This website links to peer reviewed studies, the article I read was called

Aged garlic extract reduces blood pressure in hypertensives: a dose-response trial. – GreenMedInfo Summary 

Check that out and see the research link they provided to a case study, its pretty fascinating to see it in writing like this where it has established results…

 

Image

 

 

So what prompted me to write this blog was,about 10 minutes ago I randomly decided to chop 2 cloves of garlic and eat them.. i haven’t done this in a while, however, i should note i haven’t made it a habit. But within a few minutes of eating it, i chewed properly, my mouth got hot lol and after getting it down, a few moments later it was almost as if a  load was taken off my back or a weight lifted.. it felt good and i think from now on i will entertain more garlic into my diet if it brings such benefit to my health. Reward thyself correct?

 

Leave a Reply

